When and where is the next F1 race? Dates, schedule for upcoming Formula One Grand Prix

Author Photo

After the decision was made by the FIA to cancel the Emilia Romagna Grand Prix due to severe flooding around the Autodromo Internazionale Enzo e Dino Ferrari in Imola, the next race up on the 2023 calendar is the Monaco Grand Prix.

It's yet to be decided what will happen fowling the postponement of the race in Imola but it will give F1 teams and drivers extra rest following the recent Miami Grand Prix.

One of the most famous races in the sport, drivers will go racing around the principality state on Sunday May 28 with the action starting on Friday afternoon local time with the opening practice session.

The Sporting News looks ahead to the sixth race weekend of the season and provides all the scheduling and venue information you need...

MORE: Explaining F1 driver race numbers for 2023

Where is the next F1 race?

The next race of the season will take place in Monaco at the Circuit de Monacoe.

When is the next F1 race?

The Monaco Grand Prix will be held on the weekend of May 26 to May 28.

Race schedule and start time for Monaco Grand Prix

All times are local time

  • Friday, May 26, 13:30 – Practice 1
  • Friday, May 26 , 17:00 – Practice 2
  • Saturday, May 27, 12.30 – Practice 3
  • Saturday, May 27, 16:00 – Qualifying
  • Sunday, May 28, 15:00 – The Race

F1 2023 calendar

Formula 1 will race at 23 different circuits in 20 countries during the 2023 season. This is what the full calendar looks like:

Date Grand Prix Country Track
March 5 Bahrain Grand Prix Bahrain Sakhir International Circuit
March 19  Saudi Arabian Grand Prix Saudi Arabia Jeddah Corniche Circuit
April 2 Australian Grand Prix Australia Albert Park
April 30 Azerbaijan Grand Prix Azerbaijan Baku City Circuit
May 7 Miami Grand Prix USA Miami International Autodrome
May 21 Emilia Romagna Grand Prix Italy Imola Circuit
May 28 Monaco Grand Prix Monaco Circuit de Monaco
June 4 Spanish Grand Prix Spain Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya
June 18 Canadian Grand Prix Canada Circuit Gilles Villeneuve
July 2 Austrian Grand Prix Austria Red Bull Ring
July 9 British Grand Prix United Kingdom Silverstone Circuit
July 23 Hungarian Grand Prix Hungary Hungaroring
July 30 Belgian Grand Prix Belgium Circuit de Spa Francorchamps
Aug. 27 Dutch Grand Prix Netherlands Circuit Zandvoort
Sept. 3 Italian Grand Prix Italy Monza Circuit
Sept. 17 Singapore Grand Prix Singapore Marina Bay Street Circuit
Sept. 24 Japanese Grand Prix Japan Suzuka Circuit
Oct. 8 Qatar Grand Prix Qatar Lusail International Circuit
Oct. 22 United States Grand Prix USA Circuit of the Americas
Oct. 29 Mexico City Grand Prix Mexico Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez
Nov. 5 Sao Paulo Grand Prix Brazil Interlagos Circuit
Nov. 18 Las Vegas Grand Prix USA Las Vegas Street Circuit
Nov. 26 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix UAE Yas Marina Circuit
Nathan Evans Photo

Nathan Evans is a data editor for The Sporting News.